OSCAR SEASON!

hollywood_reporter_actress_roundtable

It’s here everyone the one event that all actors, directors, writers, and movie lovers wait for….drum roll please….OSCAR SEASON! Yes, of course the election was important and I’m sure that Superbowl will be filled with lots of junk food and beer bellies, but when Oscar Season comes around…how can I put this nicely? Don’t bother me! Yes, it might sound harsh at first but its the truth. When Oscar Season comes around all I do is EAT, BREATHE, and SLEEP the films that are up for nominations!

The oscar’s area huge deal for people like me because its the one time that all of us actors, directors, writers, backstage crew can get together and look at those who are being nominated and say to ourselves, “I’m not crazy…I can do this as a career “. I absolutely love it! The best thing about it is that every year we get together at someone’s house and there is food and drink, and we all make bets on who is going to win. I bet everything on Glenn Close and Viola Davis last year….that was a stupid move. I just secretly wanted them to win. I love Meryl Streep she is the holy grail of acting and the craft, but I just thought it be cool if one of the other gals had a chance. I know that they will have their time.

I knew Meryl was going to win. The last time she won she wore a gold dress….and well she was wearing gold again….of course she was going to win! This year it looks like it might be a juicy one as well. All the nominations for the women look FANTASTIC! Ladies of the Oscar Roundtable of 2013…if any of you read my blog…not only will I crap my pants, but I would just like to say to all of you break legs and hearts! Your beautiful work that you have shared with the world will be shown on the screen and kept with us forever.

Films are like time capsules. Depending on what the film is about they tell you about is actually happening in the world. All you have to do is listen and watch and they open you to a world you have never seen before! So may this Oscar Season be a great one! My heart goes to all the nominees! Let the games begin!

-R :)

P.s.- Please watch the uncensored Hollywood Reporter interview with all the lovely canidates for this seasons Oscar! Absolutely inspiring and fascinating :)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

